Managing user accounts

The system automatically creates a user account called image-export. Do not delete this account! This account is used by the system for performing automatic image exports. Deleting it disables the image exports.

  1. Log in to the IRIS Focus web application as administrator.
  2. Select Admin in the upper right corner.
  3. Select Users to add, edit, or delete users.
  4. When changing a user's role, the change will not take effect while the user is logged in. To log out the user, select Logged In Users > Actions > Log out user.

Administrator can also set and change the state of a user account:

  • Active: the user account is active, and the user can log in to IRIS Focus.
  • Locked: the user account is not active, and the user cannot log in. This is one way to deactivate user accounts. An alternative way is to delete the user account.
  • Expired: the user has to change the password during the next login.